65th National Film Awards: Complete List of Winners. Sridevi gets best actress for Mom


The 65th National Film Awards have been announced by the jury headed by renowned filmmaker Shekhar Kapur on Friday. Sridevi has been posthumously awarded the Best Actress award for Mom while Vinod Khanna has been conferred with Dada Saheb Phalke Award. Amit V Masurkar’s Newton has bagged the Best Hindi Film while Pankaj Tripathi has received a special mention for his performance. Ganesh Acharya has won the award for Best Choreography for the song Goli Tu Lath maar in Toilet Ek Prem Katha. SS Rajamouli’s Baahubali has won in two categories- Best Action Direction and Special Effects. Rima Das’ Assamese film Village Rockstars has won the Best Feature Film.

The 10-membered panel, headed by Shekhar Kapur, comprised the likes of Kannada director P Sheshadri, screenwriter Imtiaz Hussain, actor Gautami Tadimalla and lyricist Mehboob among others. The Awards are administered by the government’s Directorate of Film Festivals.

Here are some of the other winners in popular categories

Sridevi, won the Best Actress at the 65th National Film Awards for ‘Mom”
  • Best Action Direction Award: Abbas Ali Moghul (Baahubali-The Conclusion)
  • Best Choreography: Song: “Gori Tu Latth Maar”, Ganesh Acharya, Toilet Ek Prem Katha
  • Best Special Effects- BAAHUBALI- The Conclusion
  • Best Action Direction Award: Abbas Ali Moghul (Baahubali-The Conclusion)
  • Special Jury Award: Nagarkirtan Producer: Sani Ghose Ray
    Director: Sani Ghose Ray
  • Best Music Direction a)Songs – AR RAHMAN- Kaatru Veliyidai
    b)Background Music- A. R Rahman (MOM)
  • Best Screenplay
  • Screenplay Writer (Original): Sajeev Pazhoor (Thondimuthalum , Driksakshiyum)
    ii) Screenplay Writer (Adapted): JAYARAJ (Bhayanakam)
    iii) Dialogues : Sambit Mohanty (Hello Arsi)
  • Best Lyrics: J M Prahalad Song: Muthuratna
  • Best Background Score– MOM, MANI RATNAM
  • Best Cinematography: Bhayanakam Cameraman: Nikhil S Praveen
  • Best Female Playback Singer: Kaatru Veliyidai SONG: Sasha Sublime (VAAN)
  • Best Supporting Actor: Fahad Fazil (Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum)
  • Best Supporting Actress: Divya Dutta, Irada
  • Best Child Artist: Bhanita Das (Village Rockstars)
  • Best Actor: Riddhi Sen (NAGARKIRTAN)
  • Best Actress: Sridevi (MOM)
  • Best Direction: Director- Jayaraj (BHAYANAKAM)
  • Best Children’s Film: Mhorkya Producer: Kalyan Rajmogli Padal
    Director : Amar Bharat Deokar
  • Best Child Artist: Bhanita Das (Village Rockstars)
  • Best Film On Environment Conservation/ Preservation: IRADA Producer: IRADA ENTERTAINMENT LLP Director: APARNAA SINGH
  • Best Film On Social Issues: AALORUKKAM Producer: JOLLY LONAPPAN
    Director : V C ABHILASH
  • Nargis Dutt Award For Best Feature Film On National Integration: Dhappa Producer: Sumatilal Popatlal Shah , Director: Nipun Dharmadhikari
  • Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment Baahubali – The Conclusion Producer: Prasad Devineni , Director: @ssrajamouli
  • Indira Gandhi Award For Best Debut Film Of A Director: Sinjar Producer: SHIBU G SUSEELAN , Director : PAMPALLY
  • Best Male Playback Singer: K.J Yesudas (Viswasapoorvam Mansoor) Song: Poy Maranja Kalam
  • Best Feature Film: Village Rockstars Producer: Rima Das
    Director: Rima Das


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *